18 June 2009

जैन Question Answer

Q-1 What is Parmeshthi?
Ans. Parmeshthi is the soul that seats on the paramount or the highest point.

Q-2 Who is called Arihant, Siddh, Acharya, Upadhyay and Sadhu?
Ans. a. Arihant: There are 3 meanings for Arihant they are as follows:1. Arihant mean who has destroyed 4 Ghati or dangerous Karmas, who has attained omniscience and preaches the followers also known as Tirthanakars.2. Who is free from 18 sins, which is fulfilled with 12 genos, including 34 specialties known as Atishayas, and 35 good positive great features and who is the creator of Tirth is Arihant.3. In Arihant: Ari means enemy and hant means to destroy that is one who destroys the enemy in form of karma enemy is Arihant. b. Siddh is the Almighty who has destroyed all the 8 karmas and went to the ultimate Moksh and staying at Siddh Shila are Siddh. c. Acharya is very head of all Saints. Who act has a leader in the absence of Sarvagna Parmatma and run this Shasan successfully. d. Upadhyay: Who learn and teach others and is attained very sacred place of Upadhyay. e. Sadhu: Who follows the sacred path showed by the Almighty there by do not have any kind of interest toward any act of Samsar. This is the prime step towards attaining Omniscience and successively Moksh.

Q-3 Why we should not believe in any other God or Goddess?
Ans. Other God and Goddess are fulfilled with love and hate. And these features are understood by seeing their statues. If we believe in them than it leads to Mithyatava for this reason we shall not believe them.

Q-4 What are eight precious elements? Give their names.
Ans. 1. Swastik, 2. Shrivatsa, 3. Kumbh or pot, 4. Bhadrasan, 5. Nandavart, 6. Minyugal or couple of fish, 7. Darpan or mirror, and 8. Vardhman.

Q-5 Who are known as 4 Mangals or Sacred of Jain religions?
Ans. 1. Shri Vir Bhagwan, 2. Shri Gautam Swami, 3. Shri Sthulibhadraji and like Sadhus who proved victorious against various sins and Jain religion itself is considered 4 sacred.

Q-6 In Dehrasarji what kind of prayers shall be sang?
Ans. The prayer that sung in Dehrasarji shall be such that it shall abuse own soul for every wrong done, which shall praise the Almighty. Also it should not disturb the fellow prayer and shall not make boredom to others and should be sung with peace with sweet voice.

Q-7 What is Chaityavandan? Give their types.
Ans. Chaityavandan is the way to praise God with various stutis and stavans.There are three kind of Chaityavandan. Namely1. Small Chaityavandan: Where it includes Arihant Cheiayanam, Annath, One Navkar Kausag, and Thoy or stuti after Kausag is done.2. Medium Chaityavandan: A Chaityavandan that includes all the way from Three Khamasaman, Saying one Chaityavandan, then Jankinchi, Namuthunam, Javanti Cheianam, Javanti kevi sahu, Namorhat, stavan, Uvasagaharam, Jay viyaray, and then follows in the same Arihant Cheiayanam onwards.3. Long Chaityavandan: To do Devavandan.

Q-8 Why shall we Worship the God with Ashtaprakari Pooja?
Ans. To destroy 8 Karmas and to attain the ultimate Moksh we do Ashtaprakari Pooja.

Q-9 How many Vrats that Shravak has to do? Give their names.
Ans. Shravak has to 12 Vrats. They are as follows:Sthul Pranatipaat Viraman Vrat, 2. Sthul Mrushavad Viraman Vrat, 3. Sthul Adattadan Viraman Vrat, 4. Swadara Santosh Parstrigaman Viraman Vrat, 5. Parigrah Pariman Vrat, 6. Dikpariman Vrat, 7. Bhogopabhog Pariman Vrat, 8 Anarth Dand Viraman Vrat, 9. Samayik Vrat, 10. Deshavagasik Vrat, 11. Paushadhpovaas Vrat, 12. Atithisamvibhag Vrat.

Q-10 What are Anu Vrat, Gun Vrat and Shiksha Vrat?
Ans. Anu Vrat means in considerations of big Vrats small and partial Vrats are Anu Vrat, Gun Vrat means help to gain and execute these small Vrats and Shiksha Vrat is those Vrats that is done every time at regular interval.

Q-11 What is Paushad?
Ans. Paushad is kind of sacred work showed by Shri Jineshwar Parmatma in order to improve our religious ness or it increases our religious work.

Q-12 What kind of Paushad shall we do? How many are they? Name them.
Ans. Aahar Paushad includes Paushad done with Fasting, Ayambil, or Ekasanu or One times eating. Sharir Satkar Paushad includes should not give body any kind of decoration or look. Vyapar Paushad includes not performing any activity that is related to business or Samsar that leads to karma building and Bhramacharya Paushad means not to perform sex related activities.

Q-13 What is Samyaktva?
Ans. One who believes completely in Sudev, Suguru and Sudharma.

Q-14 What is Aagam? How many are there in all?
Ans. Meaningful words said by Tirthankars and Mentioned properly in order by Gandhar Bhagwant is Aagam. They are 45 in all.

Q-15 Give the details of 45 Aagams?
Ans. 11 Ang, 12 Upang, 6 Chedsutra, 4 Mulsutra, 1 Nandisutra, 1 Anuyogdwara, 10 Payanna.

Q-16 When did the Aagam produced in written form, where did it were written? Who wrote it?
Ans. Aagam in written form happened after 980 years of Shri Bhagwan Mahavir’s going to Moksha. Devardhi Gani wrote these Aagam. And Valabhipur was the place where these Aagam were started in written form.

Q-17 Give other names of Aagam?
Ans. Other names of Aagam are Shrut Aagam, Siddhant, Pravachan, Jinagam and Shastra.

Q-18 What is called Panchangi?
Ans. Panchangi is 1. Mulsutro, 2. Niryukti, 3. Bhashya, 4. Churni, 5. Tika, or Vruti. These five makes Panchangi.

Q-19 What is Dwadshangi? Who made it?
Ans. 12 Ang or creation of 12 great sutras by Shri Gandhar Bhagwant is called Dwadshangi and is made by Bhagwan Mahavir’s Gandhar Bhagwant Shri Sudharma Swamiji.

Q-20 What is Sutro? Who created it?
Ans. Sutra is a short script that gives full meanings and Gandhar Bhagwants, Chaudpurvis and Pratyekbuddha create details and these.

Q-21 Apart from Sutra what other Granths have been written by Acharyas?
Ans. Justice (Nyay), Jain Philosophies, Acharna, Stories or Kathao, Vairagyopdesh, and Vadvivad. Beside that, Sanskrut and Prakrut languages, Grammar or Vyakaran, Kosh, Alankar and Poems or Kavya etc. several subjects and its Granths have been written in good manner.

No comments: